2014 TIM Conference - Philadelphia


TIM Current News

news icon    

Message from the Chair

Dear TIM Colleagues,


Welcome to the Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) Division. Please come and explore our website to find out more about the breadth of the activities of our division. The TIM division encourages interdisciplinary scholarship and dialogue on innovation and technological change from a variety of perspectives, including strategic, organizational, behavioral, and operational issues.

Our division members come from a wide range of disciplines and draw on an extensive array of theoretical and research paradigms. We have a vibrant community of over 2,700 members all around the world. In fact, about half of the TIM members are based outside the United States.We are proud that our members are as diverse, creative and engaging as the issues we study, and enter this complex problem domain in the spirit of dialogue, debate, and deepened understanding. We encourage you to become an active member of our community.

Riitta Katila

TIM Division Chair